Skip to content

rêveur

February 6, 2010

eleven years of living a daydream with my one true love has me feeling a bit sentimental this valentine’s. i know it’s still a week away, but my heart runneth over. i am blessed to live in a world with him by my side.

photo via behance: andrey & lili | song lyrics: adele


…{daydreamer}…

he could change the world with his hands behind his back,
oh…
daydreamer…

you can find him sitting on your doorstep
waiting for a surprise
and he will feel like he’s been there for hours
and you can tell that he’ll be there for life

daydreamer…
with eyes that make you melt,
he lends his coat for shelter…
plus he’s there for you
when he shouldn’t be
but he stays all the same,
waits for you,
then sees you through

-xo –

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2010 3:53 am

    What a lovely photo… makes me all dreamy and wistful.

    So glad you are still completely, totally in love with your man!

    Happy early Valentine’s Day!

  2. February 6, 2010 5:02 pm

    Fabulous picture and once again a great post…but my hubby is jealous that you posted this and not me! LOL!!!

  3. Denise permalink
    February 7, 2010 10:38 am

    Hi. I was in your store yesterday. I just wanted to tell you that I appreciate the blog even though I don’t respond. Don’t forget to watch Julie and Julia. I think you will be able to appreciate it more than most people.

  4. February 7, 2010 6:09 pm

    Happy valentines to all. I’ve been so blessed and richly loved to be married to the love of my life for 31 years and still very much in love it stronger each and every year.

Leave a Reply

