Skip to content

the power of one

December 9, 2009

i am so proud of myself… i purchased my very first christmas present of the year. nothing like shopping early right? oh, and i must confess that i am ALSO the recipient of this marvelous gift. please don’t judge… i know firsthand that i’m not the only one to treat myself to a little gift now and again. as a shopkeeper, i work an unbelievable amount of hours, which requires a diet stock-full of coffee and chocolate. so if you think my choice to open sage creek next door to a starbucks was pure coincidence, you underestimate my need for a good mocha.

while i was waiting in line, my eyes were drawn to the words in this lovely little book called “one”

INSPIRATION… the greatest gift. oh, how true those words just may be. for i was one of the lucky twenty women to participate in an inspired evening hosted by my friend kasey. we have these special, blessed moments in life, the ones that seem so perfect, they feel almost like a daydream. well this was one of those evenings… an evening full of magnificent, beautiful women sharing their gifts and their passion with one another. for pictures and details of this beautiful event, please visit kasey’s blog.

(and thank you to my new favorite photographer, ms. kimberly taylor of mimi charmante, for capturing what she so sweetly refers to as my “most expressive” moments! i think that is just another way of saying i’m difficult to photograph.)

20 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 2:22 am

    I just found your blog via Lola B’s and I’m so glad I did! Love your blog!
    Greetings from Italy!
    Federica
    xoxo

  2. December 9, 2009 6:50 am

    I LOVE what that says…and I really enjoyed meeting you and talking with you! You are a wonderful person and thankful to have met you! So glad I was able to visit your beautiful store too. Thanks for sharing those words…I love it…a great thing to hang up and treasure for sure!

  3. December 9, 2009 7:25 am

    I missed the evening, but I have loved the photos. In a perfect world, I would be next door to a Starbuck’s too.

  4. December 9, 2009 7:45 am

    where would i be without your friendship?!
    just so you know..i’m heading out christmas shopping today…yes..you read that right…today.

  5. December 9, 2009 10:09 am

    um, i bought my first christmas present yesterday, i know disgraceful and even more disgraceful is that i have 3 kids to shop for and no clue as to what to get them….usually they have a gazillion items on their lists….only one has shown up on my little boy blue’s list….a blue monkey sleeping bag….good grief!!
    thank you for the constant inspiration and beautiful words….sometimes i get overwhelmed and depressed because i think i was passed by when the inspiring gene was being given out….but i keep looking for that spark of passion i know just might be hidden within me….

  6. December 9, 2009 12:07 pm

    Everytime I come to your blog, I am fully inspired!

  7. December 9, 2009 1:47 pm

    Christina your dress is adorable and oh so inspiring!! 🙂

  8. December 9, 2009 7:55 pm

    You know “expressive” does NOT mean difficult to photograph – you were the most fun to shoot my friend! I loved the photos of you and can’t wait to see you again one of these days~
    Have a lovely rest of your week,
    xx

  9. December 10, 2009 4:56 pm

    I read about your inspiring evening on Kasey’s blog. What a treasured night!! You were a lucky 15 that got to participate!! Are those your gorgeous shoes and tights? So cute!

  10. December 11, 2009 9:14 pm

    I just found your blog it is really nice I will be back again to visit.

  11. Jill permalink
    December 12, 2009 4:56 pm

    How lucky I am to have met you and had the chance to see your beautiful store. All the best to you and your family this holiday season!

  12. December 13, 2009 8:44 am

    I found your blog via Lola B’s and it is truly awesome! I love the little bits of inspiration scattered about and the lovely pictures! I am a forever follower!

  13. Bev permalink
    December 13, 2009 11:54 am

    I love the skirt picture… where did she get the skirt ?

  14. December 18, 2009 6:20 pm

    buehler???

  15. December 23, 2009 9:14 am

    christna,
    thank you so much for the gift certificate; it arrived and i squeeled like a teenager much to the wonder and horror of my husband! ;0) hope you are enjoying the holidays!!

    kristin

  16. December 25, 2009 4:47 pm

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  17. January 1, 2010 6:33 pm

    Christina,
    It was a Sage Creek Christmas for the Williams’ sisters. Brooke got each of us something special from Sage Creek. My sisters loved their accessories and I am loving my new sleevless cardigan with the ruffles at the bottom and the gathered pockets. Your shop is a must on my next Chicago trip.

    Cheers!
    -Beth

  18. January 3, 2010 7:44 pm

    Came across your blog and I just LOVE it! Keep up the GREAT work!

  19. January 4, 2010 9:24 pm

    It looks like that entire evening was beautiful and magical. You can just tell be looking at the pictures and of course after reading the article. I wish I could have been there.

  20. September 9, 2010 10:44 am

    I love this.. jump in and make a splash, thank you!

Leave a Reply

