Skip to content

the countdown begins

November 25, 2009

thanksgiving is just a day away, and for some reason it is the day the alarm clock goes off in my head and the hourglass starts its rapid descent (and i’m not talking about my figure here because as santa would tell you, christmas cookies go straight to the tummy). after the “handful” of christmases that i’ve partaken in as an adult, you’d think eventually i’d get the hang of this and start planning my christmas shopping early. but what would be the fun in that? i’d miss out on those last minute cold sweats that come with shopping on christmas eve.

but this year the hourglass is also counting down… <<drumroll please>>… for a magnificent reveal of a beautifully refurbished, completely restyled website for sage creek. i’d like to think of it as my little christmas present to all those who darlings that have to shop from afar. and wouldn’t you know – it should be launching a mere 12 days from now. (should is the operative word)… but should it launch on time… 12 days from now, here’s a very little sneak peak of some of the goodies that just might be available.

and since i’m fairly new at this blogging thing, i’m thinking it’s about time i do a little giveaway. so 12 (yes TWELVE) very special people will get a $20 sage creek giftcard to use either in the shop or on the new website. **fine print: all you have to do to qualify for the giveaway is leave a comment on our blog anytime between now and the day we launch the new & improved sage creek website. and if you refer a friend or two or three, let us know & we’ll enter you all into the drawing. to increase your chances, check back often & comment on any post between now and december 7th. in the next twelve days, we’ll be sharing some really great gift ideas and things to inspire your holiday decorating. on the 12th day of christmas (also known as december 7th & the launch date of our new website) we will do a random drawing for 12 lucky winners.**

31 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 7:29 am

    How fun and exciting!
    Happy Thanksgiving.

  2. November 25, 2009 9:04 am

    such beautiful images!!!! and how fun to get a new “look”! lol
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!
    B

  3. November 25, 2009 11:16 am

    I just love your photography! Looking forward to the “big reveal!”

  4. Barb Hutchins permalink
    November 25, 2009 11:27 am

    Just beautiful! I love the soft colors and nostalgic feeling your blog and shop evoke. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  5. Jackie permalink
    November 25, 2009 1:20 pm

    What a feast for the eyes, love your images. What a lovely giveaway 🙂

  6. November 25, 2009 1:23 pm

    Very, very pretty – I am inspired and off to take a look.
    ~Tracie

  7. November 25, 2009 1:25 pm

    Whoops, I’ll take a look in 12 days… ’til then!

  8. Dorethee permalink
    November 25, 2009 1:28 pm

    I can’t wait to see what the new wesite will look like. If it is any reflection of the shop, I know I will love it! 🙂

  9. November 25, 2009 1:44 pm

    I can’t wait to see the new website, I already know it will be fabulous, as everything you do is just that!

  10. Rosemary permalink
    November 25, 2009 2:48 pm

    I know this website will be as beautiful and poetic as previous e-mails have been.

  11. November 25, 2009 3:01 pm

    I’m counting down with you! Not that I’m wishing away my days but I sure want to get shopping at your little shop… the pictures have me anticipating all my favorite things!!!
    Happy Thanksgiving and wish you the very best with the launch of Sage Creek!!!

  12. Nancy G. permalink
    November 25, 2009 4:57 pm

    Stopped in the store today and heard about this. Looking forward to the website, but thankful I live close enough to visit your store. Happy Thanksgiving!

  13. Teresa permalink
    November 25, 2009 5:48 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!

  14. Ann Burnham permalink
    November 25, 2009 5:54 pm

    The sneak preview is as classy as I expected. It will be just wonderful, I know. We are grateful for your fine eye and your talent for finding the right items for your loyal customers. Thank you, thank you.

  15. November 25, 2009 6:45 pm

    Looking forward to your launch!! Enjoy your Thanksgiving!

  16. November 25, 2009 7:43 pm

    oh i can’t wait!! i will be checking in often; i already spied something that i must have!! is that a painting ~bottom right~?!?!? it must come live with me in utah!! so excited for you…wishing you the very best!

  17. Bev permalink
    November 25, 2009 7:51 pm

    Can’t wait to see the new web site happy Thanksgiving

  18. Pam permalink
    November 25, 2009 8:44 pm

    …i’m confident the new website will be innovative, charming and beautiful…just like everything you touch, christina! have a wonderful thanksgiving!

  19. November 25, 2009 10:51 pm

    Thanks so much for your lovely e-mail today!! You are such a sweetie!
    I can’t wait for the new website!!!!

  20. Francine permalink
    November 25, 2009 11:53 pm

    Terrific!!

  21. dustjacket attic permalink
    November 26, 2009 2:46 am

    Hi honey,

    Thank you so much for the gorgeous note, you are so sweet…and you can move in for sure!

    I love your site, I’ll be adding you to my reading list for sure.

    Gorgeous store too, love that photo of a dress in the front window, beautiful.
    xoxo

  22. Deb Plapp permalink
    November 26, 2009 4:05 pm

    I love your new site! Very creative and pretty like your flyers you used to send out. I look forward to your blog. Oh, and I would love to win $20.00 to spend at Sage Creek. Thanks for the chance to win! Deb

  23. Kathy permalink
    November 28, 2009 3:18 pm

    Even this email is lovely! Everything you do always is, as is your beautiful store! I’m looking forward to the new web-site and what you will be getting in the store as Christmas draws near. Best wishes!

  24. November 29, 2009 9:50 am

    Oh wow, your photography is exceptional. The pictures of the gilt shoes with the packages and the stairs with all the gold christmas balls, s*w*o*o*n ~ so sreamy,
    I can’t wait to see your web site, kate

  25. Robyn Becker permalink
    November 30, 2009 12:19 am

    I am new to sage creek and have purchased several candles for gifts and of course for myself. I love them. There were other very cool items in your store and I am looking forward to coming back soon.

  26. Karen Dunteman permalink
    December 1, 2009 8:25 am

    How exciting! I’m sure it will be beautiful. Looking forward to seeing it.

  27. Rondah permalink
    December 2, 2009 8:25 pm

    Please enter my name
    zachsgran1 at yahoo dot com

  28. December 4, 2009 7:46 pm

    I love the look of your store, good thing you are opening up online! Best wishes on the new website and Happy Holidays!

  29. Gina Fischetti permalink
    December 5, 2009 11:19 am

    Christina,

    You know how much I love your store!!!! It is so beautiful. You do a fantastic job!!!
    I can’t wait to see the new website, I don’t doubt it will be equally as beautiful….

    See you soon,
    Gina

  30. January 2, 2010 9:01 pm

    I just discovered your blog and can’t wait to see your shop in the reveal. I look forward to being connected in 2010. Cheers!
    Linda T

Trackbacks

  1. a partridge in a pear tree « sage creek

Leave a Reply

