Skip to content

what a difference a day makes

November 21, 2009

there seems to be an ever present heaviness in the hearts of the women in my life. good news is harder and harder to come by and the load on everyone’s shoulders continues to mount. just amongst my closest circle of friends: one of us is fighting breast cancer, one of us is going through a painful divorce, one of us has lost her house, one of us is dealing with the pain of a cheating husband, one of us is on the verge of losing her business, some of us are caring for ill loved ones, some of our husbands are not working, some of us are in unhappy marriages, most of us are struggling with financial hardship and many of us are chasing hard-to-reach dreams. life seems to be spinning out of control and it is hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel when we find ourselves in the trenches. but fortunately, all i need to do, is look beside me, and thankfully there is a friend… a kindred spirit… a sister… sharing the journey. my heart finds solace knowing that we are all in this together… this unpredictable adventure called life. so for you, my sisters, here is a little something to help you make it through THIS day.

please feel free to share this with the women in your life… the ones that stick by you, thick & thin. my only humble request is that you please link back to this blog post.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    November 21, 2009 3:51 pm

    Women are lucky, because we choose to lean on each other and share our worries. We look to help and be helped when needed. It is good to be a girl, isn’t it??

  2. November 22, 2009 8:02 am

    The best thing one can be is a friend. Something brought us together for a reason…I take comfort in knowing when I look beside me on this roller coaster ride, you are beside me…I feel blessed to have met you…Oh how I wish I could make it all better!

  3. November 22, 2009 9:40 pm

    Hi Christina! It’s so true…our friends are our strength and we couldn’t get thru the hard times without them! Thank you for the sweet email! Your shop is so amazingly beautiful and inspiring…it was a treat and a joy to shop there! I’m sure I’ll be back again soon 🙂

    Blessings ~

    🙂 T

  4. March 22, 2010 7:41 pm

    blogs:
    http://ipotpaint.blogspot.com/
    http://ipotpainttileandwatercolor.blogspot.com/

    I am so happy that my daughter has found you –and you her.

    Laura
    (Madeline Anderson’s mom.)
    Her portrait is hanging in St. Charles City Hall floor 2B for the next week or so.

  5. April 14, 2012 9:33 pm

    I really love your blog, all your messages, your words and all that you recommend to read, are so beautiful and inspiring.

    Greetings from Chile.

Leave a Reply

