Skip to content

a spirit of gratitude

November 4, 2009

gratitude2

as i sit down to write this i cannot help but reflect on the sage creek journey. i think there is something about the holidays that brings out the sentimental in each of us. looking back, all of my letters to you, my dear customer, resonate with the same underlying message… one of sincere gratitude.gratitude involves looking at what blessings are present in our lives, rather than what is lacking. just like you, we have felt the tremendous pains of the economy… the daily struggle to keep the doors open, the uncertainty of what each day will hold. we are weathering the storm, but as the world is redefining its values, we too must reflect inward. we don’t know what the future holds for sage creek, but i truly believe that…

if you listen to the language your heart speaks

if you let passion take you by the hand

then whatever the outcome, you have still won…

because each day you’ve reaped the rewards of living your dream.

i will always be eternally grateful to have had the opportunity to share my dream with you over the past nine years. i can only hope that there is truth in the saying that “good things grow, even in the darkest of times.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Burnham permalink
    November 5, 2009 1:39 am

    So many of us are grateful for you, Christina. We are grateful for the many joys that you have brought us over the years and the many that are yet to come. You are in so many wonderful places throughout my house this Halloween season: sweet, special decorations on tabletops and dried pumpkins in my grandmother’s containers. Thank you for SO much.

  2. November 5, 2009 11:33 pm

    Every time I am back in Illinois I love when I can make it to your shop!!! When I wear something from your shop people always stop me asking me where I got it.

  3. Linda Covone permalink
    November 13, 2009 5:05 pm

    Ah, I had my Sage Creek “fix” this morning with at least a half a dozen lovely strolls about the shop. So many wonders to absorb. This shop brings me to a peaceful place. I did feel a slight sense of sadness perhaps, that Sage Creek is having a bit of a difficult time (what small business isn’t?), and it truly concerns me that the possibility is there that it may not last. It was somewhat apparent that the stock was a little smaller as compared to previous Holiday Open Houses, but you know what? It just didn’t matter. To me, Sage Creek isn’t just a shop with beautiful merchandise, it is an experience. There is just something about it that you cannot put into words. I know that Christina & her hubby are unique and special, and though I truly know them but a little, their spirit soars inside Sage Creek. The idea that if Sage Creek were to come to an end, and I would lose this experience, there truly isn’t anywhere else to replicate the warmth and peace that I get from Sage Creek (except from Church & you just can’t beat that). So, I will keep encouraging my “sisters” to visit and spend money (though THAT just happens because really? you just can’t pass it up) and pray that they make it. Thank you for my peace today!

Leave a Reply

