Skip to content

sisterhood of the wandering mind

November 1, 2009

i’m a wanderer, a vagabond of sorts. i always have been. when i was a little girl, i was the one outside high up in a tree. you know that girl… the one with the freckly face, the unkept pixie haircut, the one who’s mind was always drifting off to far away lands and imaginary places. yep, that was me. i’m still a little girl at heart, but now i’m dreaming of places like this….

ralphlaurenhome

when i met my friend kasey, i think we clicked because of our sisterhood of the wandering mind… not to mention the fact that we both owned shops in saint charles, we both have an affinity for all things french, and we both believe in the power of a good cupcake. she just wrote a little snippet about our francophile connection here on her blog(before you read the lovely article she wrote, i must clarify, this is not me in the picture, nor it it my home, although that would be lucky.)

recently, kasey invited me to talk about style trends at AN INSPIRED EVENING that she is hosting. aside from the butterflies stirring in my stomach from a fear of public speaking, i am very excited about the evening and flattered that she asked me to participate. this will be an edited conversation about style trends… i will conveniently be leaving out any discussion of the ’80s, short shorts and stiletto heels. instead i will joyously be talking about how to navigate the trends, make them them your own and how to embrace your inner french-girl. i know firsthand that kasey only has a couple tickets left, so if you’d like to participate in the event, be sure to contact her soon!

inspiredevening

35 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 3:31 pm

    Your blog is beautiful!! I found you through Kasey and so wish I could be there on the 5th to enjoy the great evening that I know it will be! Someday I’ll have to make the trip out from Cali to visit and shop at your sweet boutique (my friend Jeanne had some cute things on at Farm Chicks from your shop). Look forward to reading more from you!!

  2. November 4, 2009 1:58 am

    Can’t wait to meet you on the 5th! I think I may need to make a stop at your shop that morning to find something fabulous to wear!
    xx

  3. November 4, 2009 12:58 pm

    I love your blog and am so happy to have you as a friend.
    xo

  4. November 6, 2009 4:37 pm

    I can’t wait to meet you on December 5th – and hoping to get to your shop!

  5. November 6, 2009 5:12 pm

    Hello! I have been a fan of Kasey’s for a while now…and now it looks like I may be a fan of yours, too:) Beautiful blog!

  6. November 6, 2009 5:31 pm

    you have such a dreamy blog! thanks kasey for the tip!

  7. November 6, 2009 5:32 pm

    I found you through Kasey as well… just happened to see what she was tweeting about & that really wonderful friendship tribute to you ~ glad to have found you and your blog. Beautiful here!

  8. Jamie permalink
    November 6, 2009 5:39 pm

    What a Beautiful Blog, So nice to meet you ! I’m off to look around some more..Jamie

  9. November 6, 2009 6:13 pm

    lovely blog! and i think you’re not too far from me… maybe i could come to shop sometime! when i have $$ again after the renovation of our home. : )
    happy weekend,
    rachel

  10. November 6, 2009 6:35 pm

    Welcome to the blogosphere!! I can just tell that I am going to enjoy your blog.
    xoxo -Holls

  11. November 6, 2009 7:01 pm

    A warm welcome to you! You’re going to love blogging! And I love your shop…so I’m sure I will love your blog too 🙂

    🙂 T

  12. November 6, 2009 7:08 pm

    What a nice blog, glad Kasey wrote about it today!

  13. November 6, 2009 7:30 pm

    I love your blog, I would love to learn how to “french it up” too. I will have to see how many teeth I can pull so the tooth fairy will leave me enough extra holiday dough to bake something for myself! 😉

    I found you through Kasey and I am now a follower! 🙂

  14. Teresa permalink
    November 6, 2009 8:58 pm

    Ooh, it’s so pretty here! I came via Kasey at Lola’s.

  15. S.K. Shortridge permalink
    November 6, 2009 9:21 pm

    Love your blog – found you through Kasey’s blog. Thank you!

  16. Bev permalink
    November 6, 2009 10:11 pm

    Your blog is so cool .I’m a fan of Kasey’s blog now I will bookmark you

  17. November 6, 2009 11:51 pm

    What a wonderful blog you have!!! I found you through Kasey and so glad I did, I will be back often.

  18. November 7, 2009 5:02 am

    to have someone, such as your friend Kasey, write about you so lovingly – you are truly blessed – and your pictures over there on her blog are filled with laughter of friends…….so cute pictures…..

  19. November 7, 2009 6:46 am

    hi there! i found you through Kasey’s blog and looks like i found another great blog to follow! it’s so inpiring and pretty here…thank you!

  20. November 7, 2009 7:08 am

    well hello christina
    its an absolute pleasure to meet you
    any friend of kaseys must be delightful

    your blog is lovely!
    blessings to you

    paige

  21. terin permalink
    November 7, 2009 7:28 am

    Love your blog…and that you are celebrating the francophile within 🙂

  22. November 7, 2009 7:37 am

    It’s a delight to meet you, the moment your blog appeared on my computer screen i knew it was going to be a place of inspiration. I look forward to many days of being inspired,
    xo,
    LuLu

  23. November 7, 2009 8:25 am

    So nice to meet you in blogland. I will be looking over your back posts asap! Love your blog header too.
    Blessings~

  24. November 7, 2009 12:19 pm

    so glad to meet another freckled face dreamer….i wish i could join you at the inspired evening it sounds wonderful…i will be checking back often!

  25. November 7, 2009 2:25 pm

    I always stop and admire the store through the windows after getting my coffee on the way to the Flea Market…I am a vendor there…And Kasey sent me to your blog…I used to have a store in Iowa called A French Accent…antiques and fabric and stuff…but now I do Kane and am in grad school, in French. I hope to make a trip over to shop close to Christmas ( wait! that is NOW!) Glad to have found your blog…

    Anita

  26. November 7, 2009 5:21 pm

    Hi Christina!

    I found you through Kasey’s blog. I love your blog! I can’t wait to read more! Have a wonderful time at Kasey’s on the 5th!

    Adrienne

  27. Rebecca Nixon permalink
    November 7, 2009 8:51 pm

    Love your stuff! ~ Cheers ~

  28. November 8, 2009 8:40 am

    Sounds like a wonderful evening. I’m sure you will do a great job. I’d be so nervous I wouldn’t be able to enjoy myself at all. I hate public speaking…that’s so silly.

  29. November 8, 2009 12:23 pm

    I just added your blog to my favorites. What a wondeful place to sit and read! I just adore your style and wish that I would be there on the 5th to meet you. I can’t wait to get to know you through this wonderful journal:)

  30. November 8, 2009 1:56 pm

    How do you do? So nice to meet you, any friend of Kasey’s is a friend of mine!

    Lovin’ your cute blog and looking forward to getting to know you more :O)

    Good luck on Dec 5th – I’m sure you’ll be fabulous!

    B x

  31. November 8, 2009 3:48 pm

    Coming by from Kasey’s. You have a beautiful blog. Nice to meet you.

  32. November 8, 2009 5:09 pm

    Beautiful blog! I’m so glad I found it through Kasey!
    Enjoy your party, wish I could be there!!

  33. November 8, 2009 8:25 pm

    Oh I adore your style. I too am visiting from Kasey’s. She said you had an Etsy shoppe. Where, where? 🙂

  34. Michelle Jones permalink
    November 9, 2009 8:51 am

    I found you through Lola B! You are a very humble blogger and I so enjoyed reading!!!

  35. gigiandoliver permalink
    November 10, 2009 9:37 am

    Your blog is just beautiful and such a joy to read. I discovered your blog through LolaB, and I’m so glad I did!

Leave a Reply

