Skip to content

diving in

October 11, 2009

diving in head first

with the best of intentions, i started writing my first blog about two years ago. after just a few short articles, i realized how crazy it was thinking i could take on the challenges of opening and managing a brand new store, embarking on my design journey, and writing a blog all at once. now i’d like to think that i’m a bit more seasoned in the art of juggling it all. so (as a dear friend would say) i’m diving back into the deep end of the pool. i would have much preferred to just get my feet wet, per se, but i know that there’s only one way to get back out there and that is to take the giant leap.

the biggest challenge for me, is that i was born a perfectionist. which means, i’m constantly fighting the battle of letting go. believe me, i will be the first to admit that i’m far from perfect, and surely, all those that know me would not protest. but the struggle to attain perfection is rooted at the core of my being, and although i acknowledge it is a lost cause, i just cannot give anything less than my all. so i jump back into the blog world knowing that i may post too little or even too often, that i may not cross all my t’s and dot all my i’s, there may be typos and i may share too much personal information or too little. but my hope is that something in my message will still resonate with my reader and that through this process i will come to recognize that it’s okay to JUST BE ME – a shopkeeper, a mother, a wife, a friend, a daughter, a sister… just ME, as perfectly flawed as i am.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

