Skip to content

somethin’ to talk about

February 27, 2008

it certainly is a good thing other people have something to say about us, because my dearest reader, i’ve been ever so neglectful of keeping in touch. it hasn’t been a bad case of “the cat’s got my tongue” or a bout of writer’s block, for that matter; it is simply a very very full schedule keeping me from doing some of my favorite things, like talking to you. as lovely as the daily herald article was, i’d much rather talk with you one on one and tell you all the goings on here.

dailyheraldpic

for those of you who know me, you know i’m usually a humble sort of gal that doesn’t necessarily love to be in the spotlight… it just so happens this photo was taken just a couple days before my sweet baby’s first birthday and for that reason it will always be endearing to me. it catalogs how much a person’s life can be blessed in just one year.

we’ve been overwhelmed by your response to our new store and are incredibly thankful to all of you for sharing our enthusiasm. nothing makes one feel better than a bit of daily encouragement from one’s peers… it makes the journey seem all that much more worthwhile.

we’re in full bloom – so much growing and so little time to do it. but i promise to write again soon. i cannot wait to share with you the stories of my travels and the treasures i’ve found. please bear with us during the growing pains.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kasey permalink
    February 27, 2008 2:25 pm

    I loved your shop! I can’t wait to see the clothing line…Kasey

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 2, 2008 8:21 pm

    Hi,I think you need to update more.Such a writers eye.k-

Leave a Reply

